tmedia
Main content

Latest China news

Chen to play first game

International Scholarship player to run out with the Magpies reserves on Saturday morning.

5:45pm  Aug 24, 2017

IC17: China into fight for bronze

China is out of the race for the AFL IC17 cup in Division Two.

10:47am  Aug 16, 2017

China: Chen leading from the front

After injuring his ACL, Chen Shaoliang is kicking goals again

10:12am  Aug 15, 2017

IC17: China wins first game

Victory for China representative team over Croatia.

8:56am  Aug 7, 2017

Port supports 'Team China' again

Chinese representative team arrives in Adelaide ahead of International Cup

7:02pm  Jul 27, 2017

China from the eyes of the cheer squad

Rachel McDonald reflects on her first adventure to Shanghai and says she'll definitely be heading back.

2:31pm  Jun 6, 2017

In 2017, in a first for any major international sporting code, the AFL and Port Adelaide Football Club will  host a game in Shanghai as part of the Toyota AFL Premiership Season. This is a historic moment for  Australia, where we will celebrate the iconic elements of our lifestyle and culture, with the centrepiece  being ‘Australia’s Game’. China is our largest trading partner and our greatest source of tourism and,  through sports diplomacy, we see a tremendous opportunity to build a two-way bridge for commerce  between our countries using Australian football.

Sunday 14 May 2017

1.15pm (China Central Time), 2.45pm ACST / 3.15pm AEST

Gold Coast Suns v Port Adelaide 

Jiangwan Stadium, Shanghai, China

 

Broadcast

China: CCTV, Australia Plus network (Live)
Australia: Seven Network (Live nationally), simulcast on FOX FOOTY, National Radio live

With an estimated total unique audience of 4-5 million people across China and Australia, this will be one of the largest ever viewing audiences for an AFL home and away game and comparable to the broadcast  audience for the Toyota AFL Grand Final.

CN-goback-620sm.jpg