Main content

Final teams named for Port Adelaide's internal trial game

Matthew Agius  February 12, 2016 12:59 PM

AFL 2016 Training - Port Adelaide 260116

ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 26: Action during the Port Adelaide Power training session at Alberton Oval in Adelaide on January 26, 2016. (Photo by Michael Willson/AFL Media)

FOOTBALL is back, and Port Adelaide's internal trial game at Alberton Oval on Friday evening will pit two evenly matched sides against each other across four quarters of tough football.

Notable absences from the Power's line-up include off-season recruit Charlie Dixon, who is progressing through rehabilitation following a meniscus operation.

He is expected to return during the NAB Challenge.

Jay Schulz and Nathan Krakouer will sit out the game as part of their pre-season management heading into the Power's upcoming games against Sydney, Melbourne and Richmond. 

Like Dixon, tall defender Logan Austin is progressing through rehabilitation from post-season shoulder surgery.

Ruckman Billy Frampton and new rookie Dan Houston will also miss the game with respective foot and hip/groin issues.

All players missing the internal trial - except Houston - are expected to play in the NAB Challenge.

Port Adelaide's SANFL captain Steven Summerton will also sit out the trial game along with 2015 best first year player Sid Masters. 

While Masters will be available to play against the Central Australian Redtails at Alberton next weekend, Summerton is expected to miss one more week as he makes a steady return from a minor back issue.

Port Adelaide's internal trial starts at 5:00pm on Friday evening at Alberton Oval. Entry is by a gold coin.

Port Adelaide Black

1. Travis Boak

2. Keanu Miller

3. Jake Neade

7. Brad Ebert

8. Hamish Hartlett

11. John Butcher

13. Cam O’Shea

14. Paul Stewart

15. Karl Amon

17. Tom Clurey

18. Jimmy Toumpas

20. Chad Wingard

29. Jasper Pittard

32. Dougal Howard

33. Darcy Byrne-Jones

36. Jack Hombsch

37. Jesse Palmer

38. Anthony Biemans

40. Aaron Young

41. Brendon Ah Chee

42. Jack Cooper

43. Jonathan Ross

45. Louis Sharrad


Port Adelaide Teal

2. Kane Mitchell

3. Robbie Young

5. Matthew Broadbent

9. Robbie Gray

12. Jackson Trengove

16. Ollie Wines

19. Matt White

21. Jared Polec

23. Matthew Lobbe

24. Jarman Impey

26. Riley Bonner

27. Alipate Carlile

30. Sam Colquhoun

31. Aidyn Johnson

34. Will Snelling

38. Luke Reynolds

39. Justin Westhoff

40. Tom Gray

41. Tom Corcoran

42. Tom Jonas

44. Cam Hewett

46. Sam Gray

47. Zac Hawkins