Main content
PAFC 150 years website header.png

Nineteen AFL players qualify for upcoming state league finals

Kane Mitchell of Port Adelaide handballs in the Round 10 SANFL IGA League game against West Adelaide at Richmond Oval [pic: Chris Kelly Photographics]
Kane Mitchell is one of 19 Port Adelaide AFL-listed players who are eligible to play in the SANFL finals, which start on Sunday. [pic: Chris Kelly Photographics]

PORT Adelaide plays West Adelaide in the first weekend of SANFL finals.

Under qualification rules revised by the SANFL this year, the eligibility of AFL players to play in the League’s major round require a player to have played the majority of his season in the state competition, including three games after June 30.

At the end of the 2015 minor round, the following players meet those criteria:

2. Kane Mitchell
11. John Butcher
14. Paul Stewart
15. Karl Amon
17. Tom Clurey
22. Mason Shaw
25. Logan Austin*
26. Andrew Moore
30. Sam Colquhoun
31. Mitch Harvey
32. Dougal Howard
33. Darcy Byrne-Jones
34. Jarrad Redden
37. Jesse Palmer
38. Billy Frampton
43. Johann Wagner
44. Tom Logan
46. Sam Gray
47. Sam Russell

All of the club’s SANFL-contracted players are eligible to play finals as long as they have played in at least three League or reserves-grade games.

All 15 contracted Magpies will be available to play:

1. Steven Summerton
4. Ben Sawford
5. Tom Gray
6. Sid Masters
7. Louis Sharrad
8. Zac Hawkins
9. Luke Wilson
10. Luke Reynolds
16. Sean Davidson
18. Jack Haarsma
19. Ciaran Hollingworth-Hughes
21. Jonathon Ross
23. Sam Gordon
29. Anthony Biemans
50. Robbie Young

* injured - season