MARCUS BONTEMPELLI has won this season’s Shadforth AFLCA Champion Players of the Year Award.

Bontempelli finished with 107 votes, ahead of Geelong’s Patrick Dangerfield (90) and Fremantle’s Nat Fyfe (88).

Port Adelaide midfielder Travis Boak was the Power’s highest vote-getter this season, finishing in 15th position with 67 votes.

Boak received the maximum 10 votes on three occasions - against North Melbourne, Gold Coast and St Kilda - and was awarded a game-high nine votes against Greater Western Sydney in Round 19.

In Round 23, the Power dominated the voting against Fremantle on Sunday afternoon, with co-captain Ollie Wines receiving nine votes.

Justin Westhoff (six votes), Tom Jonas (four), Charlie Dixon (three), Darcy Byrne-Jones (two) and Xavier Duursma (one) were all amongst the votes against Fremantle.

Nat Fyfe added another five votes to his tally against Port Adelaide to jump Geelong’s Tim Kelly (86) into third position on the final leaderboard.

Round 23 - votes vs Fremantle

9 - Ollie Wines (PORT)
6 - Justin Westhoff (PORT)
5 - Nat Fyfe (FRE)
4 - Tom Jonas (PORT)
3 - Charlie Dixon (PORT)
2 - Darcy Byrne-Jones (PORT)
1 - Xavier Duursma (PORT)

Final leaderboard

107 - Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
  90 - Patrick Dangerfield (GEEL)
  88 - Nat Fyfe (FRE)
  86 - Tim Kelly (GEE)
  82 - Patrick Cripps (CARL)
  82 - Brodie Grundy (COLL)
  82 - Lachie Neale (BRIS)
  76 - Luke Shuey (WCE)
  75 - Jack Macrae (WB)
  72 - Josh Dunkley (WB)
  67 - Travis Boak (PORT)