The fans have spoken, and Hamish Hartlett has taken out the Finals MG MVP from our Qualifying Final win over Geelong.

Hartlett was a rock at half back, playing a key part in the Power’s wall of defence that nearly kept the Cats scoreless in the third term.

The vice-skipper collected 15 disposals, eight intercept possessions and seven tackles.

Coming in second place was crafty forward, Steven Motlop.

Motlop was electric in front of goal against his old side. He kicked off the scoring for the Power after positioning himself at the front of a pack and cleverly dribbling the ball home.

He finished the night with three goals, the pick of them being his third quarter snap from a near-impossible angle that got the crowd up on their feet.

00:43 Mins
Published on

Goal of the Week: Qualifying Final | PTV

Steven Motlop provides a moment of brilliance to complete his hat-trick against his old team.

Published on

Along with his goals, he recorded five score involvements, three tackles and eleven disposals.

Midfield bull Ollie Wines was voted into third spot.

Wines starred in the middle of the ground on Thursday night, racking up a game-high 24 disposals in the tight, high-pressure contest.

The vice-captain finished the night with five clearances - two of them from the centre - and five tackles. 

07:55 Mins
Published on

Highlights: Port Adelaide v Geelong | PTV

All the highlights from our Qualifying Final win over the Cats.

Published on

Tom Rockliff finished in fourth in the fans’ vote, with his nine tackles, 22 disposals, and five clearances impressing the fans.

Rounding out this week’s voting was Darcy Byrne-Jones (5th), Brad Ebert (6th), Tom Jonas (7th) and Travis Boak (8th).

The Power can now enjoy an extended break while waiting to find out who it will face in its home Preliminary Final. 

Qualifying Final MG MVP Votes:

  1. Hamish Hartlett (8 points)
  2. Steven Motlop (7 points)
  3. Ollie Wines (6 points)
  4. Tom Rockliff (5 points)
  5. Darcy Byrne-Jones (4 points)
  6. Brad Ebert (3 points)
  7. Tom Jonas (2 points)
  8. Travis Boak (1 point)

View the Fans MG MVP Leaderboard.