Main content

Three Power players named in International Rules squad

Matthew Agius  October 12, 2017 10:23 AM

AFL 2014 International Rules - Australia v Ireland

Chad Wingard of Australia gathers his feet during the 2014 International Rules match between Australia and Ireland at Patersons Stadium, Perth on November 22, 2014. (Photo: Daniel Carson/AFL Media)

PADDY RYDER, Travis Boak and Chad Wingard have been named in the core group for Australia in the upcoming International Rules series.

Port has the equal-most players named in the core squad, along with the Crows.

The two-test series will be played at Adelaide Oval and Domain Stadium this November.

They will be joined by Eddie Betts, Rory Laird, Rory Sloane (Adelaide Crows), Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions), Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood), Brendon Goddard, Zac Merrett (Essendon), Nathan Fyfe (Fremantle), Patrick Dangerfield, Joel Selwood (Geelong Cats), Gary Ablett (Gold Coast Suns), Toby Greene, Shaun Burgoyne (Hawthorn), Michael Hibberd (Melbourne).

Australia plays Ireland in Australia in two tests, with the first being at Adelaide Oval on Sunday 12 November at 3.30pm ACDT and the second at Domain Stadium on Saturday 18 November at 4.45pm AWST.