Main content

Latest News

Injury update: Round 8

Key back will require MRI's to shed further light on his injury.

3:58pm  May 25, 2015


Teammates, opponents and fans took to social media to congratulate Kane Cornes on a great career.

3:09pm  May 25, 2015

We have to continue Cornes' legacy: Boak

Emotional skipper disappointed not to get the win for retiring champ

12:13pm  May 25, 2015

The Port Adelaide Football Club is widely recognised as the most successful senior football club, not only in South Australia but Australia-wide.

Learn the story of our football club over the last 145 years below...

shine hosking 60.jpg

Port's own old-timer

One of the lesser known, but most influential stalwarts of the club played footy until the age of 48.

9:53am May 8, 2015


1965: The last flag at the Adelaide Oval

It almost didn't happen, but Port Adelaide's 1965 premiership win in front of a record Adelaide Oval crowd remains one of the club's greatest.

3:27pm May 7, 2015


The white panel: A (very) brief history

The white panel is back for the Showdown. Here's a quick run down on this important part of our history.

4:43pm Apr 29, 2015

Douglas Adams_ww1_60.jpg

"An Upright Sterling Character"

Mark Giles recounts the story of a Port Adelaide 'B' player who made the journey to Gallipoli, never to return.

12:43pm Apr 24, 2015


Time Machine: Port tours WA, 1910

Port Adelaide was the first club from outside of WA to visit the western state. We go back in time to the Magpies' first voyage to Perth.

5:10pm Mar 31, 2015