DAN HOUSTON was the only Port Adelaide player to register a vote in this week’s Shadforth AFLCA Champion Player of the Year awards.

Houston had 25 touches, seven marks and five tackles against Adelaide, and was important distributing the ball out of the backline with nine rebound 50s.

Adelaide dominated the voting in Showdown XLVI, with defender Alex Keath being rewarded with the Showdown Medal and the maximum votes from the coaches.

Tom Lynch received eight votes for his 20-disposal, three-goal game, while Rory Sloane and Rory Laird each polled well.

Patrick Cripps moved to outright leadership of the award after a best-on-ground performance against Collingwood, while Luke Parker (SYD), Josh Dunkley (WB), Tim Kelly (GEEL) and Ricky Henderson (HAW) also polled maximum votes.

Round 8 - votes v Adelaide

10 - Alex Keath (ADEL)

8 - Tom Lynch (ADEL)

6 - Rory Sloane (ADEL)

4 - Rory Laird (ADEL)

1 - Dan Houston (PORT)

1 - Daniel Talia (ADEL)

Round 8 leaderboard

48 - Patrick Cripps (CARL)

45 - Tim Kelly (GEEL)

44 - Marcus Bontempelli (WB)

36 - Nat Fyfe (FRE)

35 - Gary Ablett (GEEL)