KARL AMON was the only Port Adelaide player to receive votes in the Shadforth AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award this weekend.

Amon had 28 disposals and kicked two goals in Port’s 38-point loss to Richmond at the MCG on Saturday afternoon.

The silky left-footer gathered two votes from the coaches, but it was the Tigers who dominated the rest of the voting in Round 18.

Key forward Tom Lynch and midfielder Dion Prestia shared the honours with eight votes apiece, while Dustin Martin (four votes), David Astbury (four), Brandon Ellis (two) and Dylan Grimes (two) all added to their tallies.

Five players received maximum votes across the weekend - Zach Merret (Essendon), Liam Jones (Carlton), Jeremy Cameron (GWS), Jarryd Lyons (Brisbane) and Liam Shiels (Hawthorn).

Despite no votes against the Tigers, Travis Boak remains in the top 10 for season 2019 - 20 votes shy of leader Tim Kelly (Geelong).

Round 18 - votes vs Richmond

8 - Tom Lynch (RICH)
8 - Dion Prestia (RICH)
4 - Dustin Martin (RICH)
4 - David Astbury (RICH)
2 - Karl Amon (PORT)
2 - Brandon Ellis (RICH)
2 - Dylan Grimes (RICH)

Round 18 leaderboard

78 - Tim Kelly (GEEL)
70 - Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
68 - Patrick Cripps (CARL)
68 - Lachie Neale (BL)
65 - Ben Cunnington (NMFC)
65 - Nat Fyfe (FRE)
62 - Luke Shuey (WCE)
62 - Brodie Grundy (COLL)
61 - Patrick Dangerfield (GEEL)
58 - Travis Boak (PORT)