Ins: F. Evans, McKenzie, Weidemann

Outs: Baldwin (omitted), Georgiades (AFL), Walsh (suspension)

Port Adelaide has made three changes to its line-up for its SANFL Round 2 clash with West Adelaide.

The Russell Ebert Tribute Match, played in honour of the legendary four-time Port Adelaide Magarey Medallist and games record holder, will be played at Waikerie for the first time, having been held at Loxton for the past two seasons.

Port Adelaide claimed a 17-point win in the 2023 Russell Ebert Tribute Match. Image: Brandon Hancock.

The Ebert family will present the winning team with a trophy, won in the past two years by Port Adelaide, and the best on ground a medal, voted on by a panel of judges.

Xavier Duursma and Tom Scully are the previous winners of that medal.

Port Adelaide Coach Hamish Hartlett will welcome the addition of the experience of Trent McKenzie into his backline, while Francis Evans and Jake Weidemann have also been included for their first SANFL games of the season.

The Magpies will be without forward Mitch Georgiades after his step back into the AFL side and first-year defender Xavier Walsh following his two-game suspension.

Tom Scully claimed the 2023 Russell Ebert Medal with a dominant four-goal performance in Loxton. Image: Brandon Hancock.

SANFL-contracted Beau Baldwin also goes out of the line-up.

Off-season recruits Dustin Launer and Tyson Brazel are among the selected emergencies, along with Dylan Aldridge and Hugh Ferrari.

The Magpies will take on West Adelaide from 2:10pm at Waikerie Oval on Sunday.

The match will see Hamish Hartlett coaching against his brother Adam Hartlett, who coaches West Adelaide. It will be the first time a pair of brothers have coached against each other in the SANFL since Fos and Glynn Williams faced off in charge of South Adelaide and Sturt in the 1960 season.

Round 2 Team Selection 

F: J. Weidemann 48, D. Visentini 38, L Charleson 26
HF: A Turner 46, M Short 63, T Anastasopoulos 29
C: W Lorenz 36, N Moore-c 1, T Clurey 17
HB: M Carter 58, J Sinn 8, D Williams 23
B: K Marshall 40, T McKenzie 12, L Evans 43
Foll: J Sweet 24, Q Narkle 42, F Evans 31

I/C: J Byrne 52, B Chamberlain 55, C Szust 47, T Scully 32

Emergencies: D Launer 53, H Ferrari 49, T Brazel 64, D Aldridge 51