PORT ADELAIDE duo Sam Powell-Pepper and Zak Butters have both been recognised with selection in the AFL Players' Association 2020 22under22 squad of 40 players.

The AFL Players’ Association Board selected the squad of 40 players with the support from Champion Data. It is a concept that was introduced to reward young players for having an impact at their club in the early stages of their careers.

Powell-Pepper was taken at pick 18 in the 2016 AFL National Draft, and is averaging 15 disposals, four tackles and three clearances this season, sharing his time between the midfield and forward line.

It has been a productive season for the East Perth product, whose form was rewarded last week with a three-year contract extension.

Butters came to the club with pick 12 in the 2018 AFL National Draft from the Western Jets.

In 2020 he is averaging 15 disposals, playing primarily up forward, which ranks him as elite among the competition’s forwards. He has also booted eleven goals from 15 games.

Fellow 2018 draftee Connor Rozee was named in the final 22under22 side last year alongside half back Dan Houston.

Fans are now asked to vote for the final team.

The fan whose team is best matched by the final team will be awarded a prize from the AFL Players’ Association.

Click here to cast your vote.