PORT ADELAIDE has finalised its list ahead of the AFL’s deadline for first list lodgements on Tuesday, 31 October.

Matthew White, Jesse Palmer and Brett Eddy have been told they won’t be offered new contracts for the 2018 season.

General Manager of Football Chris Davies thanked the players for their contributions at Alberton.

“Matthew came to Port Adelaide in 2014 and has been a really important member of the squad with his speed and ability to hit the scoreboard,” Davies said.

“Regrettably, injury robbed Matthew of all but a few minutes of football in 2016, but he fought back to make an impact in the AFL in 2017 and was also a great leader with our young SANFL team.

“Jesse finished 2016 strongly, earning his AFL debut in Round 21 and holding his place for the remainder of the year. Unfortunately he wasn’t able to break into the Power side this season despite solid form with the Magpies.

“Brett’s strong pre-season, after joining us as a rookie last summer, earned him a Round One AFL debut in our win over Sydney. He continued to push for senior selection all season, winning his second successive Ken Farmer medal for the SANFL’s leading goalkicker.”

White left Richmond as a free agent after 105-games across 8 seasons. He played a further 48 games with Port, kicking 44 goals and earning the Goal of the Year award in 2014.

Palmer was chosen by the Power with pick 78 at the 2014 National Draft. He made his AFL debut against Melbourne in Round 21, 2016 and has played three games.

Eddy came to Alberton with pick 26 in this year’s Rookie Draft. He played the first three games of the 2017 season with the Power, kicking three goals.

His 53 regular season goals in the SANFL made him the Magpies’ first Ken Farmer Medallist since Scott Hodges in 1996.

More on portadelaidefc.com.au...