RUNNING defender Darcy Byrne-Jones has registered a perfect 10 votes from the coaches for his performance in Port Adelaide’s 47-point victory over Sydney on Saturday afternoon.

Byrne-Jones racked up a team-high 28 disposals, seven marks and seven inside 50s against the Swans at a wintery Adelaide Oval.

Connor Rozee was recognised for his 20-touch, three-goal game in Round 21 with another eight votes from the coaches. He also had four marks, three tackles and two goal assists.

Co-captains Tom Jonas (five votes) and Ollie Wines (one vote), and young ruckman Peter Ladhams (three votes) were also acknowledged by the two coaches for their performances.

Oliver Florent (two votes) and Isaac Heeney - playing his 100th AFL game - were the two Swans players to get amongst the votes.

Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs) extended his lead at the top of the Shadforth AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award, with five votes in the Dogs’ 104-point win over Essendon.

Tim Kelly (Geelong) - who has led the competition for most of the year - sits in second position, while Fremantle’s Nat Fyfe has leapt into third spot after a best-on-ground 10 votes in Sunday’s narrow loss to St Kilda.

Round 21 - votes vs Sydney

10 - Darcy Byrne-Jones (PORT)

8 - Connor Rozee (PORT
5 - Tom Jonas (PORT) 
3 - Peter Ladhams (PORT)
2 - Oliver Florent (SYD)
1 - Ollie Wines (PORT)
1 - Isaac Heeney (SYD)

Round 21 leaderboard

93 - Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
86 - Tim Kelly (GEEL)
83 - Nat Fyfe (FRE)
78 - Patrick Cripps (CARL)
76 - Luke Shuey (WCE)
73 - Lachie Neale (BL)
72 - Patrick Dangerfield (GEEL)
68 - Brodie Grundy (COLL)
67 - Travis Boak (PORT)
65 - Ben Cunnington (NMFC)